Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Yubin (Eric) tutors in Detroit, MI

Yubin (Eric) L.

Private tutor in Detroit, MI

Education

2015-2016 Statistics Major at University of Windsor, Master's degree of Science, GPA: 97.25/100. 2012-2015 Quantitative Economics Major at Sun Yat-sen University, Master's degree of Economics, GPA: 88.9/100. 2008-2012 Finance Major at Sun Yat-sen University, Bachelor's degree of Economics, GPA: 89.4/100, Chief of Academic Section in Economics Association of Sun Yat-sen University. 2012 Exchange student at HEC Montreal, Program of Bachelor of Business Administration, GPA: 3.50/4.30.

Experience

I was a Graduate Assistant at University of Windsor from January 2015 to April 2016. During this time, I tutored in the Mathematics and Statistics Learning Center. In particular, undergraduate students self-studying in the learning center asked me many questions about their courses such as Calculus and Linear Algebra. To be a tutor can enhance my ability of communication. It is also a good occasion to use the knowledge I have learned so far. Furthermore, it would help me meet more people and understand more about the Canadian culture.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I have fell in love with music since I started learning playing electronic organ at 7 years old. I graduated with a certificate of Level 10 in Electronic Organ. Because of that, I can also play piano. I also like singing very much since I was a little boy. I won the first prize in a singing competition held by my primary school when I was in Grade 5. After that, I also participated some other singing competitions from Grade 6 to Grade 9 and won some prizes. I am also fascinated with art design and photographing. I ever designed the T-shirts for my class and my social group at University. I also edited some booklets and videos for my social group's activities. Besides, I enjoy different sports, such as table tennis, bicycling, swimming and hiking.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!